Skip to content

I’d Hit It

March 12, 2010

The following is a list of dudes I would totally do if the opportunity presented itself.  It might take some convincing of the hubby (although the free pass I was given for #1 back in 2007 might still stand), but I’m sure I could present a pretty good case for them all.  Or at least a couple.  A few on my list are no-brainers, but most are “WTFs?”  No accounting for taste, I guess.    Here goes:

7. Tony Soprano.  Not James Gandolfini (yuck!), but Tony Soprano.  Yes, I realize Tony Soprano is a fictional character, but like I’m ever going to meet –  let alone stand a chance with –  any of these guys in reality so I think I am allowed artistic license here.  So Tony is fat, bald; he has effed up teefs as well as some vocabulary and breathing issues, but there is something incredibly sexy about his power and resolve.  I don’t normally go for “bad boys,” but Tony does it for me.

6. Stanley Tucci.  Another bald guy.  I swear I don’t have a thing for bald guys, but I have had a crush on Stanley for years.  I can’t even articulate why.  He is just such a cutie.  And his face is really symmetrical.  I think I started crushing on Stan back in 1996 after I saw the film “Big Night.”  I don’t even remember the film, just that I adored Stanley.  And look at that chest forest: RAWR!

5. Robert DeNiro.  Another long time crush.  Talent, clout, good hair: he’s a legend.  Even though my crush took a bit of a hiatus after I saw him in “Cape Fear” (a little too realistic portrayal of a psychopath for me), and I question his film choices as of late, who would pass up a chance at a roll in the hay with this guy?

4. Rahm Emanuel.  Three words: the President’s ear.  He’s smart, sexy with smoldering good looks, he has power and has one brother who is a doctor and another who is a talent agent.  I bet Thanksgiving dinners with his family would be a blast.

3. Jeffrey Skilling.  Sigh.  Even though he is currently serving out a 24 year sentence in federal prison, I adore this guy.  Back in 2001, I was a little bit obsessed with the whole Enron fiasco.  Skilling was CEO for a while and was allegedly (okay, he was convicted) instrumental in all the financial shenanigans that went on.  I read the book “The Smartest Guys in the Room” (which is a great account of how the whole collapse of Enron went down, by the way) and fell even more in love with Jeffrey.  He is incredibly smart, vulnerable, and he used to have a lot of money.  I really need to make him my prison pen pal.

2. Henry Cavill.  How I didn’t hear of this beautiful specimen of a man until “The Tudors” I don’t know.  He may just be the most lovely human male on the planet.  That jaw line.  Those sideburns.  And his British accent doesn’t hurt.

1. Justin Timberlake.  In 2007 I went to see Justin perform during his “FutureSex/LoveSounds” tour.  I went with a girlfriend and we had pretty good floor seats.  I was convinced that if I could only get close enough to Justin he would spot me in the crowd, invite me back to his hotel, and a night of sweet lovemaking would ensue.  Although I was newly engaged, my generous then-fiance granted me leave to give Justin my consent (yes, this was the fantasy of a 38-year-old, not a 16-year-old).  Although our eyes never met that night, I love everything this man does.  He is immensely talented, funny, and beautiful.  He really stands alone in this list.

So, there you have it: my completely improbable list of Men-I’d-Never-Stand-a-Chance-With-and-I-Wouldn’t-Really-Cheat-On-My-Husband-But-What-the-Hell-It-Is-Fun-to-Dream-and-I-Needed-a-Blog-Post.

Don’t pretend I am the only one: who are your dream dates?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Nina permalink
    March 12, 2010 3:39 am

    I defInitely and heartily second the I’d Hit That factor for Rahm Emanuel, Henry Cavill (who has the same birthday as me, and yes, I IMDBed him after watching “The Tudors” for the first time), and of course, the Timberlake. I’d have to also add Javier Bardem, Blair Underwood, Clive Owen, Hugh Jackman, Gerard Butler, and my #1, Jake Gyllenhaal, who is the only reason I’d even think about watching the upcoming “Prince of Persia” movie. Also, a couple of my friends have (luckily!) met him and said he couldn’t have been more friendly or charming. Sigh.

  2. March 13, 2010 12:14 am

    Jack Bower!!!! And my boyfriend:)

  3. carrieb permalink
    March 13, 2010 12:31 am

    Ooh, I love to talk about who I’d do it with….Today I feel like Adrian Brody but my long time love is Clint Howard.
    Kudos to you for the Tucci pick…I never knew him to be on anybody’s “list”.

  4. March 15, 2010 9:32 pm

    I’ve been pondering who would make my list for several days. There is only one I can think of – a young Clint Eastwood. I’m talking back in the spaghetti western genre days, yeah baby.

    • Carrie permalink
      March 16, 2010 12:07 am

      And I always loved Sam Waterston.

  5. March 17, 2010 9:59 pm

    I can’t believe I didn’t make the cut.

    • mjjaaska permalink*
      March 22, 2010 2:24 am

      Well I didn’t want to post a picture of a T-shirt or you with Babito. That just seems wrong.

  6. Molly permalink
    January 4, 2011 7:06 pm

    I know this post is super old now but the internet is perpetuitous (I may have just made up that word), so…

    ~ Isaiah Mustafa (the Old Spice commercial guy)
    ~ Usher
    ~ Wayne Brady
    ~ The Rock/Dwayne Johnson
    ~ Robert Downey Jr.
    ~ Ben Affleck
    ~ Thorsten Kaye (soap actor)

  7. February 6, 2011 9:10 pm

    Carrie Bradshaw is top on my list. Not Sarah Jessica Parker, but her Sex & the City character.

Leave a Reply

